Ooops

So, in an attempt to get started on my telescope I got started and pretty much immediately messed up by putting the wrong lens into the end of the telescope.  Unfortunately it’s held in place by a glued in retaining ring.  So now I need to carefully break away the glue and switch in the correct lens.  *sigh*

Fortunately for me the guy who sold me the kit has been very helpful via email and has already said that if I don’t manage to get the lens free without damaging the tube he’ll just send me another one.  Yay!

So, that’s where things stand at the moment with that part.

I also mentioned this project last night to a few friends and they all got really excited to see where I’m going with this, including one person who will help me build a wooden telescope tripod.  So I need to find some images and see if I can make a pattern to make one.

So that’s what’s up next!

About santiagosgrimoire

Magician, Entertainer, Actor, Cook, Leather Worker, Artist and generally very busy.

Posted on July 11, 2012, in Telescope and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

